Reviews written by polarbear

116 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page:
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Complex stuff - requiring me to stretch to learn - but Bob's concepts are clearly articulated + worthwhile to help apply to specific client situations - where they can create the tax alpha Bob suggests is available for those wishing to impliment these strategies.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
July 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
July 07, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 07, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
June 26, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 26, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
June 12, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 12, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Great webinar - as usual. Fritz reminds us at our financial peril to keep our eye on the fundamental data and the trends in the data - which over the intermediate to long-term has + will consistently keep us (and our clients) on the right side of investment success - as opposed to reacting to short-term noise - which is what Wall Street prognosticators always seem to highlight.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
June 09, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 09, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
May 28, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: May 28, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
excellent as always!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
April 24, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 24, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
April 10, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 10, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent - clear reminder of the long-term wealth building attributes of a globally diversified portfolio - where keeping the portfolio's risk dampened (ie. with lower standard deviation) builds more wealth over the long-term.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
April 03, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: April 03, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
February 27, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: February 27, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
January 16, 2014

Report this review
 
Last updated: January 16, 2014
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent overview of recent estate planning changes. Especially likes the Digital Assets ideas - which I will now share with my clients. The portability pros + cons were nicely laid out - again - very useful to share with clients. Please invite Gideon back soon - to delve into more depth various estate planning ideas. Would especially like hearing more about DINGS + how to better apply them to client situations.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
December 12, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 12, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
As usual - Fritz presented (in my opinion) a rational case - based on the best available evidence (data) for a positive outlook not only for stocks - but even more surprisingly for bonds as well - which makes him pretty much one of the VERY few out there today who are brave enough to say that. I really like + continue to learn from Fritz as he takes the emotions out of the decision making process + presents reasonable facts - leading to reasonable (unemotional) conclusions.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
December 09, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: December 09, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Excellent analysis - as usual. I must admit I am worried that the markets have gone too far too fast (now over 2 years since even a correction). Yet Fritz gives us a rational basis to understand WHY even these current elevated markets can be rationally justified for the long-term investor.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
November 11, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 11, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
fairly complex issues that apparently can now be more analyzed more rationally for our clients to produce better client recommendations. Interesting + useful.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
November 07, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: November 07, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
An excellent "under the hood" analysis of index versus active investing taken to a level rarely if ever discussed anywhere else. If today's webinar doesn't convince advisors of the technical long-term wealth accumulation merits of passive - index investing versus active investing - then really nothing ever will!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
October 31, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 31, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
October 03, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: October 03, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Sadly - too much info to try + cover in an hour. Recommend future similar sessions - breaking up topic into sub-topics - like just IRA and trusts +/or IRA and Prohibitted Transactions + UBTI for example. Info from Bob is too important to gloss over so quickly! A great resource.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
September 26, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 26, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I was surprised that I did not know as much about this subject as I thought! I really learned a bunch of USEFUL + very practical client related information regarding the tax affects of owning supposedly very similar investment products. My clients are better off because of today's webinar!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
September 19, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 19, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
excellent analysis - as always!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
September 09, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: September 09, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Fritz who is ALWAYS good - was even BETTER than ever today - helping to clearly explain (at least to me - and I have been doing market analysis for myself + clients for over 30 years!) WHY we really need not fear current market valuations. As he said - it is all about earnings. And "if" earnings come through as expected - we have a lot more to fear about being too conservative than being bullish - at least over the intermediate term. You don't hear this kind of concrete WISDOM in Forbes, Barrons, or the WSJ
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
August 12, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: August 12, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Clear + concrete evidence based approach to WHY a truly globally diversified multi-asset based approach wins the long-term investor race - to help advisors help our clients reach their "real world" long-term financial life goals. Excellent presentation!
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
July 18, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: July 18, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
June 20, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 20, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
I still find the "3" alternative cloud structures a bit hard to grasp. Maybe a slide showing their pros and cons on one slide would be more helpful to better understand their tradeoffs.
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
June 13, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 13, 2013
 
 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
-
Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
polarbear Reviewed by polarbear
June 06, 2013

Report this review
 
Last updated: June 06, 2013
 
116 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page:
Powered by jReviews

Login